Oh, dip

We have a dearth of "Oh, dip" clip art. Internet, fix this!
Oh, right.

For some reason, it just occurred to me that if I go back to school, I’ll be in school. I’ll have to study and write papers and be graded. It’s going to be really hard.

I’m usually a good student. I’m bright enough (“if I go back to school, I’ll be in school” notwithstanding), I follow directions well, I can write a paper without too much drama. But I’d rather work, because work has set starting and ending points. With school, you can always be studying more.

And reading books. God, I love reading books. Literature is one of my few passions in life. Kiss that goodbye if I go to grad school.

Does that mean I’m not going to do anything that requires grad school? No, it doesn’t. I do have to mentally adjust to this idea.

One thought on “Oh, dip

Leave a Reply

