I’m going to Korea

A photo of the Korean DMZ. This is a place I could totally go and visit, because holy crap, I'm going to live in Korea.
A photo of the Korean DMZ. This is a place I could totally go and visit, because holy crap, I’m going to live in Korea.

It’s official. I’ve been accepted to the program I applied to (to which I applied, WHATEVER). I’m totally going. In August. For two semesters minimum. I don’t know a lot more right now. I’m slightly freaking out, but as I get used to the idea that’s starting to go away.

Move over Spanish, I’ve got some Korean to learn.

4 thoughts on “I’m going to Korea

  1. I’ve been to Korea! It’s a great place, and I loved it! You’ll have a great time. Good luck with the language! I only know how to say thank you, but I got to use that a lot.

    • Thanks! I am sweating the language thing a little–I took two semesters of Chinese in college and it did not go well–but at least I can get the very basics. To paraphrase my Spanish teacher in high school, if little kids can speak it, so can I.

  2. Congrats! I lived in Korea a while back and I loved it! I left in 2008 but I live in Beijing now and recently went back to visit Seoul. It was even better than I remembered. You are going to love it!

Leave a Reply

